Theme: "Recent Trends in Drug Discovery & Challenges in Drug Therapy"

"Dandiya Award : Dr. Ch. Siva Reddy, G. Achari Award: Ramoji Kosuri, Dr. Lalitha Kameswaaran Award: Dr. Srimanthula Satyanarayana and award : Dr. D. Visweswaram"


Welcome to ERIPSCON 2017

"Recent Trends in Drug Discovery & Challenges in Drug Therapy"

Indian Pharmacological Society (IPS)

The story of the birth of the Indian Pharmacological Society (IPS) dates back to 1966 when a large number of pharmacologists guided by Prof. G. Achari, Prof. B. Uvnas and Prof. Desmond th Lawrence resolved to start an independent body for pharmacologists in the 12 Annual Conference of Association of Physiologists and Pharmacologists of India (APPI) held at Patna. Same year the first Annual Conference of IPS under the able leadership of Prof. G.Achari was held at Patna. Since its birth, Indian Pharmacological Society (IPS) had crossed many hurdles and reached many dimensions. Following the tradition of 1966 IPS conference, the Silver Jubilee Conference was held in 1992 at Sri Krishna Medical College, which was a huge success. Keeping the above rhythm alive the inaugural function of Golden Jubilee Celebration is commencing from IGIMS, Patna as AIGJCONIPS2017 with the theme "From small molecule medicines to biologics - Shifting paradigm in drug therapy" followed by ERIPSCON 2017 at Vijaya Institute of Pharmaceutical rd th Sciences for Women, Vijayawada during 23 - 25 March 2017 and we promise to deliver the best hospitality as our tradition of IPS Conference ever had.


ERIPSCON 2017 focuses on the theme "Recent Trends in Drug Discovery & Challenges in Drug Therapy". The highlights in the conference include keynote speeches, invited lectures, orations by eminent pharmacologists, award winning scientific sessions by young scientists, prizes for best oral & poster presentations of student/ scholar delegates, quiz sessions, etc., focusing on the basic and advanced pharmacology linked to various pharmaceutical and life sciences. The conference is expected to promote and inculcate research culture in young pharmacologists, pharmacovigilance in underprivileged region, innovative therapy in regulatory point of view. The organizing committee of ERIPSCON 2017 promises the delegates for a new experience of multi-dimension pharmacology. It will be a platform to interact with Global leaders in Pharmacology, Pharmaceutical Industry, Academia and renowned Pharmacologists.

Vijaya IPS for Women

Vijaya Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences for Women (VIPW) is established in the year 2009 by "SRK Foundation" under the Chairmanship of Sri. Boyapati Appa Rao, a renowned Educationalist and Industrialist having more than three decades of rich experience in promoting and administering the professional colleges. The institution is committed to provide quality education and empower women in the field of pharmacy to cater the needs of the society in health care sector and also to uplift the socio - economic status of women. The college is recognised by government of Andhra Pradesh, approved by Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) & AICTE - New Delhi, affiliated to JNTU Kakinada and is certified by ISO 9001-2008. An MOU is established between VIPW and Government General Hospital, Vijayawada for training Pharm. D students towards clinical pharmacy services.

The college is offering

  • B. Pharmacy
  • M. Pharmacy (Pharmacology, Pharmaceutics, Ph. Analysis & Quality Assurance)
  • Pharm D

The college has received NEA Award 2015 (National Andhra Pradesh Education Awards for excellent Co-Curricular Activities for women students in Andhra Pradesh. The college has pollution free environment, excellent academic atmosphere, well equipped laboratories, library, seminar hall and hostel facility. It has committed, well disciplined and qualified faculty with their passion in teaching & research in pharmacy. Students are encouraged for all round development by arranging personality development workshops and corporate recruitment training programmes. They had presented scientific posters and seminars in various conferences, participated in curricular & co-curricular activities organized by other pharmacy colleges and won the prizes.



Last Date for Registration & Abstract Submission

20th March, 2017

Last Date for Quiz Registration

13th March, 2017